Hi from new member and bass guitar digital recording

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi from new member and bass guitar digital recording

I'm new to this forum and very glad to find other devoted Yes fans. I started listening to Yes in 1972, when I was a sophomore in high school. The first Yes songs I heard were Roundabout and Heart of the Sunrise. Not long after, I decided that I'd learn to play bass guitar like Chris Squire... ha! Still trying, after all these years, and there's never been any other band for me than Yes. I never get tired of hearing their music and trying to play Chris Squire's bass parts. I'm also trying to learn to record my bass digitally using Reaper, with a Behringer interface, in order to maker some bass covers of Yes songs for YouTube. If anyone has experience with that recording method, I'd love some tutoring/mentoring with that. Help or suggestions about would be most welcome. So, just an old Yes fan here, wondering why Yes hasn't been hailed by all the world as the best band to ever exist... I hope to hear from anyone on the forum here who likes to talk about Yes music.

Welcome to Yesfans. I also started listening to Yes in 1972 when I was a high school sophomore as well. My instrument of choice is the guitar, and I’ve been trying to be Steve Howe for all these years, with minimal results. I am technology averse, and have also wanted to record my many compositions compiled over the years. I hope you get some guidance. There are several contributors on this site than may be able to assist you. Good luck!

Comment