PDA

View Full Version : A way to post with the current site software glitches...



Earl Grey
08-02-2003, 06:22 AM
If your post doesn't 'post' with the current site software 'bug', hit the F5 key on your keyboard, when it gives you the option to 're-try', click on that, and your post will appear as it usually would...

Although it doesn't register on the menu page of 'Today's Posts', and editing isn't working for me: and I edit a LOT!

Now you can find out just how bad my spelling really is...

I'm not all THAT bad... My spelling is quite impeccgarble actually...
:ele:

upbgirl
08-02-2003, 09:19 AM
your technology is showing my friend!! hehe
you are sounding more and more like a 'computer geek' these days!!
this is getting scary, man!
thanx for the tips, tho..
i'd be upset if i wrote an epic and it disappeared..
still working on that epic.. hehe

gathernear
08-02-2003, 09:48 AM
I've noticed my posts are 'posting', but are not updating on the 'today's posts' list.

Larry

gathernear
08-02-2003, 09:49 AM
I guess I could have read your entire post, Earl!

Duh,
Larry

yessongs72
08-02-2003, 10:38 AM
Earl,you are a genious,well sorta of one,lol.thanks for your help!;)

Dances w/PURPLE
08-02-2003, 11:34 AM
I hit the back button and that helped the first post but now the program is ON TO ME and won't post. OK giving it a go..

Dances w/PURPLE
08-02-2003, 11:35 AM
I don't htink th main page is staying current though.

deelovesyes
08-02-2003, 06:31 PM
Thanks for the tip Earl

Dee

1yesfan
08-03-2003, 05:46 AM
I am working on this......

1yesfan
08-03-2003, 05:52 AM
I am working on this......

Earl Grey
08-03-2003, 06:00 AM
Wow! Thanks Kath... I only wish I was... Ivy showed me how to do the F5 thing... No, I'm still in the stone age here: I hand crank my luddite computer to start it up, and I have to toss nuts and berries to the squirrels on the comveyor belt to keep it running!

;)

deelovesyes
08-03-2003, 07:04 AM
Well posting seems to be working today

But View New Topics, is where I get the error now.

Dee

deelovesyes
08-03-2003, 07:06 AM
And I just noticed if you reply on a post that wasn't showing and didn't show replies today, it does update the thread.



Dee

1yesfan
08-03-2003, 07:51 AM
The issue should be fixed now.

deelovesyes
08-03-2003, 10:13 AM
On the View New posts, I still get the error that we got yesterday

Dee

1yesfan
08-03-2003, 10:58 AM
yea appears Todays posts and new posts is not fixed. I have a call intomy server guy to look at it.