PDA

View Full Version : NEW SITE SOFTWARE: Report "issues" here only please!



1yesfan
07-11-2006, 06:58 PM
Please report any issues that you think may be a problem in this thread please.

1yesfan
07-11-2006, 06:59 PM
it does appear some Avatar stuff is missing. You prob will have to reload yours! Sorry!

Scottie
07-11-2006, 08:04 PM
Hi Tim! Sorry I posted originally this in the wrong thread.

Using Style 7 and I'm hitting 3 day posts located now in "Quick Links", it no longer has a seperate option, only shows me last 22 hrs. in my case. Guess that is the last time I was logged in.

Yes2Yes
07-11-2006, 08:07 PM
the profile picture doesn't reload.

mmmYes
07-11-2006, 08:22 PM
Do we have to have our age show up in our profile? and the rep point count?

and I don't see 3 Days Posts.

Yes2Yes
07-11-2006, 08:26 PM
Do we have to have our age show up in our profile? and the rep point count?

and I don't see 3 Days Posts.

You can go to edit profile and remove your age and edit options to remove the rep count.

mmmYes
07-11-2006, 08:29 PM
You can go to edit profile and remove your age and edit options to remove the rep count.

thanks!

Original_Shifty
07-12-2006, 06:16 AM
Style 4 is gone Tim. I believe that was the Relayer colours.

Sheerah
07-12-2006, 02:34 PM
Profile pictures are gone.

Imperatrix
07-12-2006, 03:10 PM
Sorry...I mistakenly posted this somewhere else!

Here's what's up: I can't check profile, can't give rep, can't use "Quick Links", can't use "Search Function".

Jackaranda
07-12-2006, 03:12 PM
My nude pics of Jane are missing......:crybby:

Imperatrix
07-12-2006, 03:26 PM
Sorry...I mistakenly posted this somewhere else!

Here's what's up: I can't check profile, can't give rep, can't use "Quick Links", can't use "Search Function".

Thanks, She...for your test! :D

And you too, Yes.2! :D

All these features work from the main page, but not from other pages. I just figgered it out.

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 03:34 PM
Hi Tim! Sorry I posted originally this in the wrong thread.

Using Style 7 and I'm hitting 3 day posts located now in "Quick Links", it no longer has a seperate option, only shows me last 22 hrs. in my case. Guess that is the last time I was logged in.

I will move the 3 days posts out of there. As for the last 2 hours, the site was down close to 2 days be4 that so it wont show much more then what has been since we came back up, I suspect!

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 03:35 PM
Style 4 is gone Tim. I believe that was the Relayer colours.



Style 4 was removed.

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 03:37 PM
Sorry...I mistakenly posted this somewhere else!

Here's what's up: I can't check profile, can't give rep, can't use "Quick Links", can't use "Search Function".


What style set r u using? Not all are UPDATED yet so some functonality will be lost till updated!

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 03:42 PM
CUSTOM PROFILE PICS ARE GONE. You will have to reload yours! Sorry!

Scooty
07-12-2006, 03:42 PM
All I see missing for me is the Three Day Posts option...all I have now is New Posts...

Imperatrix
07-12-2006, 03:56 PM
What style set r u using? Not all are UPDATED yet so some functonality will be lost till updated!

Bluefusion! And thanks for the tip! :D

Mostly Harmless
07-12-2006, 06:13 PM
My nude pics of Jane are missing......:crybby:


ROFLMAO!!!!

:dog:

Imperatrix
07-12-2006, 06:20 PM
Just a quick inquiry: is any of this Smatt's fault?

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 06:20 PM
Bluefusion! And thanks for the tip! :D

You shoudl be ok now. I updated the templates in that style set!

Yes2Yes
07-12-2006, 07:35 PM
When ever I download the profile image, it says unable to save image.

True Believer
07-12-2006, 07:42 PM
When ever I download the profile image, it says unable to save image.

I get the same message.

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 07:56 PM
Ok, I will look into it!

Albedo
07-12-2006, 07:57 PM
I am not sure why but when I typed a long post in the Trading Room forum it truncated part of what I wrote. Repeatedly. But when I hit return and made several paragraphs out of it, it was OK.

??

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 08:34 PM
I am not sure why but when I typed a long post in the Trading Room forum it truncated part of what I wrote. Repeatedly. But when I hit return and made several paragraphs out of it, it was OK.

??

At this point it may be a function of the site now but I am not sure at this time.

True Believer
07-12-2006, 08:48 PM
Not sure if this has been asked earlier, but when sending a PM there wasn't a provision for requesting a read receipt.

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 08:59 PM
I woudl assume that is gone? Yet another small thing I have to look into, ha ha ha. Right now I am working on the chat!

Imperatrix
07-12-2006, 09:03 PM
Thanks for everything, Tim!

Where are User Notes now? Same place? I can't get to 'em.

Scottie
07-12-2006, 09:12 PM
Not sure if this has been asked earlier, but when sending a PM there wasn't a provision for requesting a read receipt.
It is not an automatic pop-up question currently... Thankfully, I rarely ever request one myself.

But, look below the body of the message. There are options there, you manually must check that option before submitting your message.

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 09:14 PM
It is not an automatic pop-up question currently... Thankfully, I rarely ever request one myself.

But, look below the body of the message. There are options there, you manually must check that option before submitting your message.


Cool, good way to have it set up. I NEVER liked it in the prev version and the way it was set up.

Scottie
07-12-2006, 09:14 PM
Thanks for everything, Tim!

Where are User Notes now? Same place? I can't get to 'em.
Quick links...

My profile

access should then be granted to you babeYes?



I'm getting better at this ;)

True Believer
07-12-2006, 09:32 PM
It is not an automatic pop-up question currently... Thankfully, I rarely ever request one myself.

But, look below the body of the message. There are options there, you manually must check that option before submitting your message.

Thanks Scottie, just sent you a PM to test.

1yesfan
07-12-2006, 09:36 PM
Chat and the last 3 days posts stuff is back.

True Believer
07-22-2006, 10:31 PM
I'm trying to look at the Upgrade Your Yesfans link at the top of the page but get this message each time:

True Believer, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons

Why is it so?

BrianD
07-22-2006, 11:08 PM
It has been temporarily disabled since the hacker for security reasons.

True Believer
07-22-2006, 11:12 PM
It has been temporarily disabled since the hacker for security reasons.

Thanks Brian.

gathernear
07-23-2006, 01:31 AM
My avatar shows a broken link. I tried to re-load it, and it says the JPEG has the wrong file extension, the same image I've used for ages.


Larry

gathernear
07-23-2006, 09:44 AM
bump

Sheerah
07-23-2006, 11:24 AM
I don't have an answer for you Larry.
But computers are wierd, and software is even wierder.
Maybe if you rename your file, give it a .jpg instead of .jpeg, it might work.

Tim will be back on Monday. Hopefully he can help you out.

MrZuLu
07-23-2006, 04:19 PM
Style 4 is gone Tim. I believe that was the Relayer colours.

Yes...

I really miss that one!

YesHut
07-23-2006, 04:28 PM
I have been reading about these style codes, what are they and how are they used? Where do I find the opt for these?

wolfhound
07-23-2006, 05:18 PM
I have been reading about these style codes, what are they and how are they used? Where do I find the opt for these?
To temporarily try a new "skin", you'll find a selector list at the bottom left of every page. (I think "7" is the default skin)

To save the setting you most like, you can click "Profile" (near the top left of each page) then click "Edit Options", then near the bottom of that page you can select the "Forum Skin". Then click the Save button.

YesHut
07-23-2006, 05:34 PM
wolfhound, Thanks for answering my question, will play with that and see what happens-

wolfhound
07-23-2006, 05:46 PM
You're welcome. Because my monitor is wearing out (getting darker), I have to stick with skin "7".