PDA

View Full Version : Up and Down we go

1yesfan
10-02-2004, 08:14 PM
Sorry that the site keep goign down at times. These appear to be peak times on the server we are one with other sites. When all the sites are cranking along it slows us down and see see the slow loading pages and database errors. The site has been tweeked as much as possible. At this point the only thing that can help us now is to go to a semi dedicated server. This will be one that we share with jsut one other site. This server costs 300 bucks a month. That is money that I can not afford out of my own pocket monthly as I have been paying for the current monthly for the last 3+ years. This is why I have put up the shoppe, the donation link, and the google boxes to generate $$$ to take this site to its next level.
So this will continue till we move to a new server.

Sorry but we have grown so much.

JJGeers
10-03-2004, 12:54 PM
Yep!

Pretty much like a roller coaster... It's getting crazier every time I get here!

Love,

Jasper

:silly:

pixiedave
10-03-2004, 04:32 PM
Yeah, it is cheap to start a website, but once it becomes popular the money woes start.
$300 for a semi dedicated server! Thats nuts, but if thats too expensive, than so is a t1 line into the house. I have taken to only coming here at like 4 am eastern. I can not stand waiting for servers to process my request. Not many people here then! Hope the ads and shop generate some income for the site!

1yesfan
10-03-2004, 08:25 PM
Yea our size has caight us, ha ha ha. I wouldl hope foks would click on the banner boxes! Its FREE and can generate cash FAST if folks did it 3 to 5 times a day or when they come one. I may have to move them up top. Perhaps they are not being seen.

pixiedave
10-04-2004, 11:38 AM